Board of Directors

The President and Vice President are each elected for a one year term. The Executive Coordinator (formerly Secretary-Treasurer) is appointed by the board. Board of Directors members are elected for three year terms. The terms change at the WCMA summer conference, which is held every August. The Past President serves for one year.

WCMA Board Responsibilities



Derek MathesonChief Administrative Officer, Kent


Incoming President
Cindy Reents, City Manager, Richland


Vice President
Steve Taylor, City Manager, Kelso 


Executive Coordinator
Tracy Burrows, Executive Director, MRSC


Past President
David Cline, City Administrator, Tukwila


Board Members



Adam Lincoln
City Supervisor, Pullman


Dawn Masko 
Assistant City Administrator, North Bend



Julie Underwood 
City Manager, Mercer Island





David Scott
City Administrator, Washougal


Scott Spence 
City Manager, Lacey


Albert Tripp
City Manager, Airway Heights




Gil Alvarado
Community Development Director/Deputy City Manager, Moses Lake


Regan Bolli
City Manager, Covington


Marie Mosley
City Manager, Kennewick


Kristi Rowland
Senior Finance Analyst, Renton


Ex Officio

Peter King
Chief Executive Officer, Association of Washington Cities


Senior Advisors

Lloyd Halverson

Bob Jean

Duane Cole

Anne Pflug

Ben Yazici

Dick Zais

ICMA Executive Board West Coast Region


Ms. Martha J. Bennett, ICMA-CM,MPP (Martha) ICMA Regional Vice President Chief Operating Officer The Metro Council Portland, OR

Mr. Bruce E. Channing (Bruce) ICMA Regional Vice President City Manager City of Laguna Hills Laguna Hills, CA

Mr. Jeffrey R. Towery, ICMA-CM (Jeff) ICMA Regional Vice President Springfield, OR