Board of Directors

The President and Vice President are each elected for a one year term. The Executive Coordinator (formerly Secretary-Treasurer) is appointed by the board. Board of Directors members are elected for three year terms. The terms change at the WCMA summer conference, which is held every August. The Past President serves for one year.

WCMA Board Responsibilities


Officers

 

President
Derek MathesonChief Administrative Officer, Kent
dmatheson@kentwa.gov

 

Incoming President
Cindy Reents, City Manager, Richland
creents@ci.richland.wa.us

 

Vice President
Steve Taylor, City Manager, Kelso
staylor@kelso.gov 

 

Executive Coordinator
Tracy Burrows, Executive Director, MRSC
tburrows@mrsc.org

 

Past President
David Cline, City Administrator, Tukwila
david.cline@tukwilawa.gov

 



Board Members

2017-20

 

Adam Lincoln
City Supervisor, Pullman
adam.lincoln@pullman-wa.gov

 

Dawn Masko 
Assistant City Administrator, North Bend
dmasko@northbendwa.gov

 

 

Julie Underwood 
City Manager, Mercer Island
julie.underwood@mercergov.org

 

 

2015-18

 

David Scott
City Administrator, Washougal
david.scott@cityofwashougal.us

 

Scott Spence 
City Manager, Lacey
sspence@ci.lacey.wa.us

 

Albert Tripp
City Manager, Airway Heights
atripp@cawh.org

 

2016-19

 

Gil Alvarado
Community Development Director/Deputy City Manager, Moses Lake
galvarado@cityofml.com

 

Regan Bolli
City Manager, Covington
rbolli@covingtonwa.gov

 

Marie Mosley
City Manager, Kennewick

Marie.mosley@ci.kennewick.wa.us

 

Kristi Rowland
Senior Finance Analyst, Renton
KRowland@Rentonwa.gov

 



Ex Officio


Peter King
Chief Executive Officer, Association of Washington Cities
peterk@awcnet.org

 


 
Senior Advisors

Lloyd Halverson
lnhalverson@aol.com

Bob Jean
bjeaninup@gmail.com

Duane Cole
duanecole@charter.net

Anne Pflug
annepflug@gmail.com

Ben Yazici
byazici@comcast.net

Dick Zais
dickzais@aol.com


ICMA Executive Board West Coast Region

 

Ms. Martha J. Bennett, ICMA-CM,MPP (Martha) ICMA Regional Vice President Chief Operating Officer The Metro Council Portland, OR

Mr. Bruce E. Channing (Bruce) ICMA Regional Vice President City Manager City of Laguna Hills Laguna Hills, CA

Mr. Jeffrey R. Towery, ICMA-CM (Jeff) ICMA Regional Vice President Springfield, OR